Deleting Roles

Deleting a previously defined role in Role Based Access Control system is very simple.

Availability Note. This feature is only available to users with administrative privileges.

The following steps demonstrate how to add or change privileges defined for a specific role. We are using Test Role 1, previously defined in Creating New Roles.

  1. On the main navigation bar, click , the gear icon.

  2. In the dropdown, click Manage Roles.

    Administration menu; shows App Groups, Site Administration that includes Users & Groups (active), Manage Roles, Custom Styles, and Site Settings
    Selecting Manage Roles from Admin () Menu
  3. The Roles interface appears.

  4. In the Roles interface, next to the role to delete, click the (trashcan) icon.

    Editing an existing role
    Deleting a Role
  5. In the Delete Confirmation modal window, click Delete.

    Editing an existing role
    Deleting a Role; Confirmation