Deleting User Groups

An administrator can delete user groups.

Availability Note. This feature is only available to users with administrative privileges.

The following steps demonstrate how to delete a previously defined user group.

  1. On the main navigation bar, click , the gear icon.

  2. In the drop-down menu, click Users & Groups.

    Selecting Users & Groups. Administration menu shows Apps, and Site Administration menu includes Users & Groups (active), Manage Roles, Custom Styles, Custom Colors, Custom Dates, Static Assets, and Site Settings.
    Selecting Users & Groups from Site Administration () Menu
  3. The Manage Users & Groups interface appears, open on the Users tab.

  4. Click the Groups tab.
  5. There are several ways for deleting user groups:

    Method 1:
    1. Click on the select boxes next to the names of the user groups.
    2. Click Delete.
    3. In the confirmation window modal, click Delete.
    Deleting One or Several User Groups
    Deleting One or Several User Groups
    Method 2:
    1. Click on the select box next to the table header Group.

      This Selects all user groups.

    2. Click Delete.
    3. In the confirmation window modal, click Delete.
    Deleting All User Groups at Once
    Deleting All User Groups at Once
    Method 3:
    1. Click the name of the user group.

      Alternatively, click the (pencil) icon.

    2. In the Edit Group window modal, click Delete group.
    3. In the confirmation window modal, click Delete.
    Deleting a User Group through the Edit Group Interface
    Deleting a User Group through the Edit Group Interface
    Method 4:
    1. Click the (trashcan) icon that corresponds to the user group.
    2. In the confirmation window modal, click Delete.
    Deleting a User Group by Trashing It
    Deleting a User Group by Trashing It