Deleting Individual User Accounts

The following steps demonstrate how to delete an individual Arcadia user account.

Availability Note. This feature is only available to users with administrative privileges.
  1. On the main navigation bar, click , the gear icon.

  2. In the drop-down menu, click Users & Groups.

    Selecting Users & Groups. Administration menu shows Apps, and Site Administration menu includes Users & Groups (active), Manage Roles, Custom Styles, Custom Colors, Custom Dates, Static Assets, and Site Settings.
    Selecting Users & Groups from Site Administration () Menu
  3. The Manage Users & Groups interface appears, open on the Users tab.

  4. In the list of users, do one of the following:

    • Find the Username of the account you want to delete, and click the trashcan icon, .

      Deleting a User
      Deleting a User
    • Click the Username of the account you want to delete, or the edit icon, .

      You will see the Edit User modal window.

      Click Delete user.

      Deleting a User in the Edit User modal window
      Deleting Users in the Edit User Modal Window
  5. In the delete confirmation modal window, click Delete.

    Delete User Confirmation
    Delete User Confirmation

After the operation succeeds, you will see the Users screen. Note that the Username of the account you just deleted is no longer on the list.