Editing User Groups

When editing a user group, you can change its name, and the users assigned to it.

Availability Note. This feature is only available to users with administrative privileges.

The following steps demonstrate how to edit user groups.

  1. On the main navigation bar, click , the gear icon.

  2. In the dropdown, click Users & Groups.

    Administration menu; shows App Groups, Site Administration that includes Users & Groups (active), Manage Roles, Custom Styles, and Site Settings
    Selecting Users & Groups from Admin () Menu
  3. The Manage Users & Groups interface appears, open on the Users tab.

  4. Click the User Groups tab.
  5. In the list of user groups, click the name of the user group to edit, or the icon (pencil) on that row.

    Editing a User Group
    Editing a User Group
  6. The Edit Group modal window appears.
  7. In the Edit Group modal window, you can change the Group name.

    In Edit Group window modal, changing Group name from 'Group 1' to 'Group One'
    Changing User Group Name
  8. Click Save.

Note that the edited group is part of the Groups list, and you can see both the number of group members, and their usernames.

Renamed User Group in Manage Users & Groups, Groups List
Renamed User Group in Manage Users & Groups, Groups List

See Adding Users to User Groups for the many possible ways to add users to groups.