Deleting User Groups

An administrator can delete user groups.

Availability Note. This feature is only available to users with administrative privileges.

The following steps demonstrate how to delete a previously defined user group.

  1. On the main navigation bar, click , the gear icon.

  2. In the dropdown, click Users & Groups.

    Administration menu; shows App Groups, Site Administration that includes Users & Groups (active), Manage Roles, Custom Styles, and Site Settings
    Selecting Users & Groups from Admin () Menu
  3. The Manage Users & Groups interface appears, open on the Users tab.

  4. Click the User Groups tab.
  5. There are several ways for deleting user groups:

    • Method 1:

      1. Click on the select boxes next to the names of the user groups.
      2. Click Delete.
      3. In the confirmation window modal, click Delete.
      Deleting One or Several User Groups
      Deleting One or Several User Groups
    • Method 2:

      1. Click on the select box next to the table header Group.

        This Selects all user groups.

      2. Click Delete.
      3. In the confirmation window modal, click Delete.
      Deleting All User Groups at Once
      Deleting All User Groups at Once
    • Method 3:

      1. Click the name of the user group.

        Alternatively, click the (pencil) icon.

      2. In the Edit Group window modal, click Delete group.
      3. In the confirmation window modal, click Delete.
      Deleting a User Group through the Edit Group Interface
      Deleting a User Group through the Edit Group Interface
    • Method 4:

      1. Click the (trashcan) icon that corresponds to the user group.
      2. In the confirmation window modal, click Delete.
      Deleting a User Group by Trashing It
      Deleting a User Group by Trashing It